Psa presented by soco logo
psa logo

Continuing Payne's legacy

Payne Stewart’s character, charity and sportsmanship went far beyond the ropes. While his accomplishments on the course include being an 11-time PGA TOUR winner and World Golf Hall of Famer, it was his selfless giving that truly made a lasting impact. His charitable efforts and unwavering dedication to others were unparalleled, and we are honored to continue his great work by helping children and communities thrive across the country.

Payne Stewart Award 2023 Recipient

Since its inception in 2000, Southern Company has presented the Payne Stewart Award alongside the PGA TOUR to a professional golfer who best exemplifies Stewart’s steadfast values both on and off the course. With each award, we donate to three charities: The Stewart Family Foundation, the First Tee of the Ozarks, and an organization of the recipient’s choice.

Justin Rose Foundation

Congratulations, Gary Koch!

In acknowledgment of his character, charity and sportsmanship, Gary Koch has been named the 2023 recipient of the Payne Stewart Award presented by Southern Company.

Learn More
Payne Stewart Foundation
Payne Stewart Family Foundation

The Payne Stewart Family Foundation supports organizations that help children and youth through education, sports and other activities.

Payne Stewart Foundation
First Tee of the Ozarks

First Tee provides educational programs that build character, instill life-enhancing values, and promote healthy choices through the game of golf.

Payne Stewart Foundation
Gary & Donna Koch Family Foundation, Inc.

The Kochs' support of First Tee - Tampa Bay is part of the broader Gary and Donna Koch Family Foundation, which was launched in 2014 to help fund scholarships and student aid in their community.

Going outside the ropes

2017 Payne Stewart Award recipient Stewart Cink shares the impact of the award and the great work the East Lake Foundation is doing in the community.

Watch Now

Davis Love III

Watch Now

Zach Johnson

Watch Now

Rory McIlroy

Watch Now

View All

Jordan Spieth

Watch Now

Tony Finau

Watch Now

Zach Johnson

Watch Now

Matt Kuchar

Watch Now

Billy Horschel

Watch Now

TaylorMade Driving Relief

Watch Now

Stewart Cink

Watch Now

Justin Thomas

Watch Now

Justin Rose

Watch Now

Bubba Watson

Watch Now

Payne Stewart Award Recipients

Byron Nelson (2000)

Jack Nicklaus (2000)

Arnold Palmer (2000)

Ben Crenshaw (2001)

Nick Price (2002)

Tom Watson (2003)

Jay Haas (2004)

Brad Faxon (2005)

Gary Player (2006)

Hal Sutton (2007)

Davis Love III (2008)

Kenny Perry (2009)

Tom Lehman (2010)

David Toms (2011)

Steve Stricker (2012)

Peter Jacobsen (2013)

Sir Nick Faldo (2014)

Ernie Els (2015)

Jim Furyk (2016)

Stewart Cink (2017)

Bernhard Langer (2018)

Hale Irwin (2019)

Zach Johnson (2020)

Justin Rose (2021)

Billy Andrade (2022)

Gary Koch (2023)